Your Spirit Animal is the Beaver!

A Quick-guide of the 7 Grandfather Teachings:


of the 7 Grandfather Teachings

The Seven Grandfather teachings are a set of Anishinaabe guiding principles that help people respect others and lead a good life in peace and without conflict.


that represent the 7 Grandfather Teachings

The animals represent each teaching based on their way of life and how they interact with the animals around them. We can apply their way of life, to our own.

The Beaver 

You are the beaver!

Just like the beaver, you are wise. You seek out new experiences and never judge a book by its cover because you know that each person, experience, and lesson has something unique to offer. You are a fast learner; even if something takes you a few tries to get right, you know that the journey is an important part of the process and you gain something from each new experience you have.

Wisdom is one of the 7 Grandfather Teachings. Wisdom means to cherish knowledge, to know what is true and right. Wisdom is the ability to think and act using knowledge.

The wisdom teaching is represented by the beaver because he uses his natural gifts to help himself and others. Like the beaver, you use your inherent gifts wisely and choose to live your life by them. You are open to new people, new challenges, and new experiences. You continuously observe all that life has to offer and use the knowledge you gain to make your life and the world a better place.

The Creator gave the Beaver large teeth and the knowledge needed to build and alter the environment. If you use YOUR natural gifts, you can change the world, too.

Need more help?